Responsible Serving of Alcohol
PSCC's WA MAST Responsible Serving is approved by the Washington State Liquor Control Board for online Mandatory Alcohol Server Training. Upon successful completion of this course and the final exam, each student will be mailed his or her MAST permit. Washington state requires a certification wallet size card, and you cannot print that, we have to mail it to you.
If you are age 21 or over, you will receive a Class 12 permit, which certifies you to draw alcohol from taps and mix drinks and/or manage a retail licensed premises to sell alcohol for consumption on the premises.
If you are between ages 18 and 21, you will receive a Class 13 permit, which certifies you to take alcohol orders, carry alcohol to customers and pour alcohol into a customer's glass at the customer's table in an establishment for on-premise consumption.
If you turn 21 after you have taken our course, contact us and we will mail you your Class 12 permit. This permit will have the same expiration date as your Class 13 permit and can only be obtained through PSCC if you received your Class 13 permit from PSCC.
NOTE: You must be at least 18 years of age to take this course. If you will turn 18 within the next 30 days, please contact us at 800-247-7737 or at support@Rserving.com to get signed up for the training.
Purchase 10 or more with an employer account for only $9.95 per course.
Responsible alcohol server training ensures that sellers and servers of alcohol understand the liquor laws in their states and serve responsibly. Some areas require alcohol seller/server certification for any employee that handles alcohol.
Our responsible server online course can be taken in one or more online sessions and satisfies the requirements in most areas. This training meets the requirements or recommendations (if applicable) in most states and jurisdictions. It is a good idea to get this certification because many establishments require this training to lower their insurance rates and the chances of failing a sting or alcohol check. This certification can also help you stand out from other job applicants who don't have server certification.General Information
This course is designed to help you maximize your knowledge of alcohol service through easy-to-master lessons. As you move through the course, you will learn specific and detailed information about how to serve alcohol responsibly.
How long does the course take?
For most people, this course will take just a couple of hours to complete. However, the course is self-paced and any additional time needed will depend on your personal study habits. You can take as much time as you need to study the course material and there are no penalties for retaking the quizzes.
You will have access to the course and be able to review the course material for 30 days after you have completed the course and received your certificate.
Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.
Approved for online Mandatory Alcohol Server Training (MAST) by the Washington State Liquor Control Board
Notice: PSCC's Food Safety for Handlers Course is not currently approved in Washington.
Related Courses for WA:
- Employer Packages for Washington
- Washington Food Safety for Handlers
- Washington Food Safety for Managers
The minimum age to sell and serve alcohol in Washington is 18.
The Washington State Liquor Control BoardThe agency that handles Washington liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in Washington is The Washington State Liquor Control Board. The contact information for The Washington State Liquor Control Board is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in Washington. We have also listed that information where applicable.
The Washington State Liquor Control Board
Phone: (360) 664-1600
Washington Licensee's Certification Card
In Washington, any person attempting to purchase alcohol is required to present proper identification proving they are 21 or older. If you have doubts about the person's age, even if the ID is one of the acceptable forms of ID, you can ask the customer to complete a Licensee Certification card.
Licensee Certification cards must be filled out completely and signed by the person presenting the ID. These cards must also be filed by the close of business the same day the cards are completed. Licensee Certification cards must be available for examination by any law enforcement officer.
A completed Licensee Certification card is a defense if you are charged with serving alcohol to a minor (if the card is filled out correctly and the minor has signed the card) and is evidence that you have acted in good faith to prevent the sale of alcohol to a minor.
Click Here To Download Washington Licensee's Certification Card.
Bartending License regulations for sellers and servers in Washington
- WA Dram Shop Laws: Yes
- WA Happy Hour Laws: Washington state law does not allow the following types of promotions: Two for the price of one, Buy one, get one free, Two drinks for a fixed price, All you can drink, and Free or complimentary drinks. A business also may not sell (or offer or advertise to sell) alcohol for a price that is less than the business paid for it. There may be exceptions under certain circumstances, such as when a product is discontinued or seasonal (after the season for the product) or the goods are damaged or have deteriorated.
Can bartenders in WA work as a bartender with a felony conviction? no
No. Permit holder (servers get class 12 and class 13 permits) may lose his/her permit for 2nd violation of OTHER VIOLATIONS OF LAWS: Conviction of liquor laws, driving under the influence, or felony.
- nm servers license online
- new mexico servers license online
- alcohol servers license new mexico
- new mexico alcohol servers license online
- nm alcohol servers license online
- servers license albuquerque
- abc license delaware
- alcohol server license louisiana
- beverage server license wa'
- liquor license washington state online
- washington state class 13 liquor license online